Board of Directors


Ordinance of 9-25-84; Cobb County Code Section 3-2-10; Amendment of 3-9-93 regarding method of appointment; Amendment of 4-14-98 to change the name of Cobb Clean Commission to Keep Cobb Beautiful, Inc. Code Section 102-111.


The Board consists of twenty-one (21) members who serve a minimum two (2) year term which can be extended.  Each board member is a volunteer, who was either appointed by one of the five Cobb County Board of Commissioners (BOC), there are three appointments from each Commissioner, or appointed by one of the six (6) municipalities in Cobb County.

The Board members are a diverse group of concerned citizens who represent lKCB Board 1'3'17ocal businesses, industry, communications, community and civic organizations, and educational institutions.

The qualifications, method of selection, procedure for removal and method of filling vacancies is determined by each appointing entity (Commissioner or Municipality) for its respective appointments. This Board only has advisory authority for recommending refuse, waste and environmental management policies to the BOC, and with a goal that all refuse and clean community activities follow a common purpose.


  • Executive Director –  Kimberly White
  • Administrative Assistant – VACANT
  • Program Specialist – VACANT
  • P.A.R.K.S. Liaison  –  Charlie Monroe
2016-2017 Board of Directors
  • Jeff Gross- Chair
  • Angela White – 1st Vice Chair
  • Heather Evans – 2nd Vice Chair
  • Erin Mulgrew -Secretary
  • Shelley Hawley -Treasurer
  • Jack Siegel
  • Todd Niemeier
  • Felicia McDade
  • Vic Knight
  • Clarice Barber-Page
  • Barry Krebs
  • Rico Washington
  • Harvey Williams
  • Herschel Chalk
  • Michael Nagy
Our City Affiliate Board Members:
  • Trent Trees  – Keep Kennesaw Beautiful
  • Angie Bolton &  Eva Thacket – Keep Smyrna Beautiful
  • Jennifer McCoy  – Keep Marietta Beautiful
  • Carol Gill – Keep Powder Springs Beautiful

The general public is always welcome to our monthly Board meetings. Keep Cobb Beautiful Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of each month (August to June) at 6:30 – 8:00 p.m. Meetings are currently held at the Cobb County Water Dept. Water Lab Bldg, 642 South Cobb Drive, Marietta, GA 30060, in the large meeting room (behind the administrative building).  For more information, call 770-528-1135.

662 South Cobb Drive

642 South Cobb Drive